Another way to get rich

Posted at 7:18 on Monday March 06, 2006 | Filed Under Miscellaneous
DONE READING?
Now you can leave your own comment or subscribe to the newsletter

Comments (11)

1.

Brilliant! Why didn't I think of that?

Posted by Matthew Vieke at March 6, 2006 07:44 AM
2.

It tells me my information is invalid?? heh

Posted by Mike at March 6, 2006 08:18 AM
3.

HAHA thats hilarious.

Posted by Chris Pund at March 6, 2006 08:36 AM
4.

Hm - I think that site seems a little insecure. They don't have SSL for the form page - surely it's not a good idea to fill out your credit card details without SSL running?!


; )

Posted by kez at March 6, 2006 09:45 AM
5.

Sounds like a casino.

Posted by John at March 6, 2006 10:19 AM
6.

Haha, try submitting something:


Warning: fopen(/var/guaym/creditcards.txt): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/giveusallyourmoney.com/taketheirmoney.php on line 9
error taking your money.


Thank you, a f ,for giving us all your money!

Posted by spamjack at March 6, 2006 12:38 PM
7.

I gave them all my money. You should too. It's the right thing to do.

Posted by Jimbo jones at March 6, 2006 01:04 PM
8.

At least we have to give them some credit for being soooo creative !! ;-)


HAHAHA

Posted by Jesus Pina at March 6, 2006 05:34 PM
9.

Want to know a better way to make money? Play blackjack. I'm serious. Casino sites offer deposit bonuses that unlock after a certain amount has been wagered. If you play perfectly, you can give yourself a significant edge. The larger the bet, the larger the variance, the larger the winrate (per hour, not dollar invested).

Posted by Ted at March 6, 2006 06:56 PM
10.

They've commented out a link to this page (their 'security policy') in the source - also v. funny :)


http://www.giveusallyourmoney.com/security.html


[in case they notice the traffic and take it down...]
"Your browser may pop up a dialogue explaining that there is a problem with the certificate supplied by 'www.smackamerica.org'. You may be wondering, "What is this smackamerica.org, and what does it have to do with 'giveusallyourmoney.com'?"


Here is the simple explanation: giveusallyourmoney.com is a subsidiary website of smackamerica.org. Since we can't afford to purchase a signing key from a root authority ( as no one has given us all their money... yet ), we have generated one for ourselves and signed it ourselves.


Rest assured that even though we don't subscribe to the paradigm that is the root authority certificate system, your credit card information IS BEING ENCRYTPED before being sent to us. No one outside our orginization will get it, and we will use it ONLY for the express purpose of taking all your money.


thank you.
sincerely,
the giveusallyourmoney.com team "

Posted by Dan Smith at March 7, 2006 04:11 AM
11.

Don't they afraid to step on government territory? I think IRS will ask to give this URL back since it's their trademark. :-)

Posted by Alex Givant at March 8, 2006 11:57 AM

Leave your comment

NOTE
Fields marked with asterisk (*) are required.
:
:
:
remember me:
(You may use HTML tags for style)

getting started

This is a blog on personal finance (banking, saving, budgeting, and investing) and personal entrepreneurship.

It's for students, recent graduates, and other young people.

about me

Ramit Sethi

I'm a recent graduate of Stanford, where I studied technology and psychology. Now I'm the co-founder & VP of Marketing for PBwiki, a wiki startup in Silicon Valley.

categories
stay tuned

Stay current with updates:
Sign up for the free newsletter...

...or use RSS / Atom feed:

RSS FeedAtom Feed